Fenton Area Chamber of Commerce
Fenton Chamber Awards 20 Scholarships
by Fenton Area Chamber of Commerce on April 26th, 2013

Each year, the Fenton Area Chamber of Commerce awards scholarships to graduating seniors who reside in the 63026 zip code and plan to attend a college, university, technical or trade school.  Since 1989, the Fenton Chamber has distributed more than $220,000 in awards to 283 high school graduates.
This year’s scholarship recipients included: Alexandra Adams from Rockwood Summit, Josh Allen from Fox Senior High School, Kelsey Battelle from Rockwood Summit, Courtney Battelle from Rockwood Summit, Kaelin Brueseke from Rockwood Summit, Sean Clancy from Rockwood Summit, Rachel Ess from Fox Senior High School, Clint Grobelny from Northwest High School, Valerie Iannazzo from Rockwood Summit, Austin Martin from Rockwood Summit, Brendan McClew from Rockwood Summit,  Kelly Nuetzel from Rockwood Summit, Alina Povarich from Northwest High School, Jeffrey Roethemeyer from Rockwood Summit, Rebecca Schreiber from Northwest High School, Nicole Sparks from Rockwood Summit, Vidhan Srivastava from Lindbergh High School, Jaime Staengel from Rockwood Summit, Ralph Turner from Rockwood Summit and Alexandria Watson from Rockwood Summit.
Scholarship recipients will be recognized at a special banquet luncheon on Wednesday, July 10th at Anheuser Busch Conference Center – 2 Soccer Park Road in Fenton.  Members of the Fenton Chamber, along with the high school seniors and their families will are invited and encouraged to join us in honoring the outstanding achievements of these scholars.
On behalf of the Fenton Area Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors, Membership and Staff, we extend congratulations to this year’s scholarship recipients.  For more information, please contact the Fenton Area Chamber of Commerce at 636-717-0200.
# # #

Posted in News    Tagged with no tags


Leave a Comment